LibGuides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | D | E | F | H | I | K | L | M | R | S | T | W | #

B
Border Law
by Gina Catalano, Kelly Keach, Christine Mathias, Debra Morse, Cheryl Weeks-Frey - Last Updated Jul 5, 2017
C
California Briefs Collection
by Chris Pickford - Last Updated May 9, 2016
A guide to the California Court of Appeals and Supreme Court briefs available at San Diego Law Library
California Homestead
by Debra Morse - Last Updated May 31, 2016
Protecting the equity in your home
California lien law: an overview
by Nancy McEnroe - Last Updated Aug 30, 2016
Filing liens against property in California. Who can do it and when can they do it. Resources to help explain the conditions under which a lien can be filed.
California Search and Seizure: Motion for Return of Seized Property
by Debra Morse - Last Updated May 31, 2016
Motion guide for return of property in a case where a case was filed and/or a warrant issued for the property's seizure
Cannabis Law
by Courtney Nguyen - Last Updated Aug 3, 2017
The San Francisco Law Library's guide to Local, California, and Federal laws and news related to cannabis.
Civil Appeals Guide
by Debra Morse - Last Updated Jun 29, 2017
Starting your research on how to appeal a civil court decision
Court Rules-How to Find them at the San Diego Law Library
by Laurel Moran - Last Updated Mar 13, 2017
How to Find Court Rules at the San Diego Law Library
D
Divorce 101
by Christine Mathias - Last Updated May 3, 2017
E
Everything Small Claims
by Debra Morse - Last Updated May 31, 2016
a guide to filing a small claims action in San Diego
Ex Parte Applications
by Christine Mathias - Last Updated Sep 15, 2016
F
Family Law
by Benita Ghura - Last Updated Nov 2, 2016
This guide highlights the print and electronic resources available to assist individuals in California divorce proceedings.
H
Help the San Francisco Law Library
by Courtney Nguyen - Last Updated Aug 1, 2017
The San Francisco Law Library needs your support. Read this guide to find out how you can help!
Historical San Francisco Municipal Codes and Ordinances
by Courtney Nguyen, Richard Schulke - Last Updated Jul 5, 2017
A listing of all of the old archived San Francisco Municipal Codes and Ordinances in our collection.
How to apply for an indentification (ID) card in California
by Nancy McEnroe - Last Updated Nov 28, 2016
To use the public computers at ACLL, you must register as a user with us and show an official picture ID. Here is information on how and where a person who lives in California can obtain an identification card.
How to Clean Up Your Criminal Record
by Debra Morse - Last Updated May 31, 2016
a guide to dismissals, sealing arrest records, and more
I
Immigration Law
by Courtney Nguyen - Last Updated Aug 10, 2017
The SFLL's guide to immigration resources and services both in the Library and out.
Intellectual Property (IP)
by Aaron Parsons - Last Updated Jun 7, 2017
The San Francisco Law Library's guide to Intellectual Property.
K
Koha Library Catalog
by Laurel Moran - Last Updated May 23, 2017
Information on SDLL's Koha Catalog
L
Law Practice Management Collection Subject Guide
by Andrea Woods - Last Updated Jun 29, 2017
A guide to the San Francisco Law Library's practice management resources for attorneys.
Legal Resource Collection @ Dublin Public Library
by Emily Bergfeld - Last Updated Jul 28, 2017
Welcome to the online interface of the Legal Resource Collection @ Dublin Public Library, a partnership between the Alameda County Law Library and the Dublin Public Library. To get started, click on an image or tab below.
M
Marsden Motion
by Gina Catalano, Christine Mathias - Last Updated May 26, 2016
MCLE at the San Francisco Law Library
by Courtney Nguyen - Last Updated Aug 10, 2017
Discover all of the MCLE programs offered at the San Francisco Law Library!
MCLE-California
by Laurel Moran - Last Updated Mar 10, 2017
San Diego Law Library Resources to Help Lawyers Meet MCLE (Minimum Continuing Legal Education) Requirements
Monitoring Legal Developments Using Internet Sources That Are Free & Reliable
by Nancy McEnroe - Last Updated Aug 8, 2016
Free but reliable internet sources that can be used to stay on top of developments within the legal profession, courts, and legislative bodies.
Motion and Order to Vacate Default Judgement
by Andrew Gurthet - Last Updated Jan 10, 2014
A Default Judgment is a judgment obtained by the plaintiff against the defendant in a case when the defendant does not appear at a hearing or does not file an Answer to the Plaintiff’s Summons and Complaint.
Motion to Vacate a Default Judgment or Set Aside a Dismissal
by Debra Morse - Last Updated Jul 8, 2016
Information on sample language and relevant code sections for making a motion to vacate
R
Research Guide - Neighbor Law
by Sheila Corman - Last Updated Dec 12, 2014
How to solve problems about fences, boundaries, dogs and other "neighbor" problems
Research Guide - Appealing Your Case
by Sheila Corman - Last Updated Apr 13, 2015
Research Guide - Estate Planning
by Sheila Corman - Last Updated Jul 27, 2012
Setting up your estate, wills, trusts, durable powers of attorney and advance health care directives.
Research Guide - Free Legal Websites
by Sheila Corman - Last Updated Jun 11, 2015
Research Guide - Nonprofit Corporations
by Kristin Brandt - Last Updated Aug 10, 2017
Resources for volunteers, board members, and others involved in nonprofit organizations, with a focus on California. Includes information for donors.
Research Guide - Updating Legal Resources
by Kristin Brandt - Last Updated Aug 11, 2017
Make sure the legal information you are relying on is current and up-to-date.
Research Guide: Guardianship and Adoption
by Rebekah Henderson - Last Updated Oct 11, 2012
Useful resources at the Alamdea County Law Library, online and in the community for individuals interested in becoming the legal guardian or adoptive parent of a child.
Research Guide: Child Custody & Support
by Emily Bergfeld - Last Updated Nov 2, 2012
This research guide lists useful library, Internet, and community resources for establishing or modifying a custody, visitation, or child support order.
Research Guide: Researching Judges
by Rebekah Henderson - Last Updated Oct 11, 2012
This guide lists resources at the Alameda County Law Library and on the Internet for researching judges, judcial ethics, and judicial disqualification motions.
Research Guide: Responding to a restraining order in California
by Nancy McEnroe - Last Updated Sep 2, 2016
Information found at Alameda County Law Library and on the Internet when a restraining order has been filed against you. (Updated February 2016)
Research Guide: Veterans Benefits
by Nancy McEnroe - Last Updated Sep 29, 2015
Veterans Benefits
Research Portal: Alternative Dispute Resolution
by Mark Estes - Last Updated Sep 12, 2011
Resources to Resolve Cases Without Trial
Responding to a Civil Lawsuit
by Christine Mathias - Last Updated May 31, 2016
S
San Diego Law Library 2016 Book of the Year
by Gina Catalano, Laurel Moran - Last Updated Nov 22, 2016
Vote for the 2016 San Diego Law Library Book of the Year
Service of a Summons and Complaint
by Debra Morse - Last Updated May 31, 2016
SFLL Lunchtime Speaker Series
by Courtney Nguyen - Last Updated Aug 10, 2017
A guide to upcoming and past free Lunchtime Programs at the San Francisco Law Library.
Spotlight Collection: Water Law: Arizona v. California
by Benita Ghura - Last Updated Mar 23, 2017
Highlighting our unique collection of documents in the controversial case of Arizona v. California, 373 U.S. 546 (1963).
Support the Alameda County Law Library!
by Emily Bergfeld - Last Updated Jul 28, 2017
The Alameda County Law Library empowers Bay Area residents by providing them with the tools needed to successfully participate in the legal system. Donate today to help us facilitate access to justice for all members of our community.
T
Tax Law Research Guide
by Chris Pickford, Vance Sharp - Last Updated May 25, 2017
Guide for starting tax law research at San Diego Law Library
The SFLL Elections Guide
by Courtney Nguyen - Last Updated Jun 6, 2017
The SFLL's guide to the 2016 Elections - candidate information, an overview of the electoral process, dates of debates, and more!
The SFLL Guide to Super Bowl 50
by Courtney Nguyen, Aaron Parsons - Last Updated Jun 6, 2017
The Law Library’s guide to Super Bowl Week in San Francisco and around the Bay Area
W
Writ of Administrative Mandamus Guide
by Gina Catalano, Christine Mathias - Last Updated May 26, 2016

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Chris Pickford
Logo - LinkedIn
Contact Info
Send Email